Faith · Finding Focus · Finding Yourself · Goal Setting · Inspiration · Personal Growth · Updates

Happiness is Within You….Find Yourself

Everything truly does happen for a reason.Very little is needed to make a happy life; it is all within yourself, in your way of thinking. I am beginning to see that more and more as each day passes.

A lot has seemed to change since I last checked in. I gained a job, left a job, laughed, cried, stressed, celebrated, and the list goes on and on. I’m sure that we all stress.

Being a part of social media we see how ‘perfect’ our friends, families, associates, and colleagues lives are, RIGHT? Right….Perfect. In whose eyes though. Nobody’s life is truly that perfect, or as perfect as they make it seem. I’ll be the first to say that my life is nowhere near perfect, and I honestly don’t think it will ever get the that utopic or fictitious level of perfection. It will only be as perfect as I am willing to accept and make it. Different people, different perspectives, different definitions all together.

I’m not even going to lie, I have had my moments where it’s like, ‘Where is my blessing’,  ‘What am I doing wrong’, ‘Why am I not married’. My time is coming for it all. The perfect career will come, I just have to take a leap of faith, put myself out there, and take risks. If I have to apply for a job that I’m not completely qualified for, I’m down for that too. I mean, if Donald Trump can apply for a job he’s not qualified for, then why can’t I…SOOOOOO, cheers to taking chances and not limiting myself.

Every experience is a stepping stone, a learning experience, a break right before something greater. I like the job I’m doing now. The people are amazing and they have given me a lot of beneficial knowledge.

From career, to relationships, to religion. I am starting to believe that I was put in the job for a reason. It started as a temporary position, but then it became permanent, which was a blessing in itself. I had been seeking full time employment forever it seems. I interviewed for this position in November, they hired someone else, then they called me out of the blue in March to come fill in temporarily. But, you see how God works, he makes things happen when you least expect them to. Don’t get me wrong, I am always seeking new employment and new experiences, but this has put me in a position where I have been able to gain some experience that will help me get to where I want to be.

I am working on becoming more in-tuned with my religious and spiritual side slowly but surely. I want to be able to bring more religion into my relationship to help us grow. I want to set a positive example for our daughter.

My outlook on life has expanded greatly and I am really looking forward to the next steps in my path. I have been, and continue to pray each day. For my family, my relationship, my finances, my friends, my future, my career, etc. I want to be able to reflect on what I read and apply it to my own life so that I can make that necessary change to be better as a girlfriend and eventually wife, and a better person overall.

The first step is working on SELF…

Believe in yourself! Have faith in your abilities! Without a humble but reasonable confidence in your own powers you cannot be successful or happy.

Leave a Reply

