Holiday Blessings

As I’m laying here at 6:39 in the morning, I can’t help but stare at my sweet girl. While sleeping in her crib majority of the night, I couldn’t help but to lay her next to me, for my own sense of security. It is very amazing how such a small person can become such a large gift in ones life. When I look at her I see so much love and innocence. Just to think, this beautiful sleeping baby girl, created from the love of two people, is really here. It is still hard to believe sometimes. We have created something so amazing. She brings so much joy, peace, and tranquility, yet she doesn’t even know it.
Even with my sweet girl a few days shy of 5 months old, Christmas was a gift in itself. She didn’t understand much of what was going on. It wasn’t about me, it was all about her. I looked forward mostly to that. She played with the few things we got her that made noises. She played with tissue paper, because that’s what babies do! Lol. She fought sleep so many times throughout the day, as if she was going to miss something if she went to sleep. She just wanted to hang like the big people, and I can’t blame her.

Motherhood has opened my eyes greatly and is teaching me so much. While I’m losing patience in some areas of my life, I’m gaining patience in areas that I never thought I could. I’m focusing on different things, and finding importance in the things that really matter. Having a baby can really change your perception on life. It’s very positive, for me anyway. When I’m feeling discouraged, coming home and seeing that little round face changes my entire mood. I love talking with her, holding her, staring and her, and loving her overall.

I love my sweet girl. She may just be the very best gift that I’ve been blessed to have.

Leave a Reply

